Echographe ACUSON P500L’échographie accessible en tout lieu et à tout moment

Siemens Healthineers a développé l’échographe portable ACUSON P500™, à la fois compact et puissant, pour doter les praticiens d’une suite d’applications performantes au chevet du patient. Il s’agit d’une plateforme polyvalente que vous pouvez utiliser pour évaluer les manifestations cliniques, renforcer la précision des diagnostics et guider les procédures en médecine d’urgence comme en soins intensifs. L’échographe ACUSON P500 se décline également en édition ICE (échocardiographie intracardiaque), intégrant les capacités d’imagerie des cathéters ACUSON AcuNav™.

Fonctionnalités et avantages

Avec l’échographe ACUSON P500, Siemens Healthineers vous donne accès en tout lieu et à tout moment à une imagerie de haute qualité, pour des soins haut de gamme.

Avec l’échographe ACUSON P500, Siemens Healthineers vous donne accès en tout lieu et à tout moment à une imagerie de haute qualité, pour des soins haut de gamme.

L’ACUSON P500 améliore la qualité d’image grâce à une fonction exclusive de correction du mouvement et à différentes applications et fonctionnalités spécifiquement conçues pour votre domaine d’expertise et vos besoins. Avec la technologie innovante de Siemens, la qualité d’image devient une priorité.

  • Réduisez les artefacts de mouvement et le bruit tout en renforçant la sensibilité couleur avec les technologies Dynamic Persistence et Auto Flash Artifact Suppression.
  • Visualisez les variations subtiles des tissus avec l’amélioration du contraste des tissus Dynamic TCE™, améliorez les détails anatomiques à l’aide de l’imagerie multi-incidences Advanced SieClear™ et optimisez les images d’une pression sur un bouton en utilisant la technologie échographique TEQ™.
  • Tirez parti de la technologie d’amélioration de la résolution vasculaire Clarify™, qui utilise le flux d’informations du doppler énergie pour améliorer l’imagerie 2D.

L’ACUSON P500 offre une large gamme d’applications innovantes facilitant et standardisant les diagnostics et examens thérapeutiques. Les solutions automatisées exclusives de l’échographe ACUSON P500 réduisent le temps d’acquisition, accélèrent le flux de travail et renforcent l’efficacité opérationnelle.

  • Réalisez une multitude d’examens avec l’application Stress Echo, qui crée des protocoles personnalisés et propose des formats de revue et des analyses visuelles souples.
  • Améliorez la précision et la reproductibilité avec le package d’accélération du flux de travail eSie Measure™, la première application automatisant les mesures des échographies de routine.
  • Limitez la durée de formation, les écarts de compétences et les erreurs de manipulation grâce à eSieScan™ Protocol, un flux de travail guidé semi-automatique exclusif conçu pour.

Fort de ses remarquables solutions de diagnostic et de flux de travail, l’ACUSON P500 vous permet de travailler plus efficacement, avec plus de cohérence et de clarté, grâce à de puissantes applications au service de votre productivité.

  • Améliorez la visibilité de l’aiguille avec la fonction dédiée qui exploite l’imagerie spatiale composée multi-faisceau ainsi que d’autres techniques d’optimisation et bénéficiez d’une excellence qualité d’image, notamment à des angles d’inclinaison plus marqués.
  • Utilisez une large gamme de sondes couvrant de multiples applications.
  • Réduisez le bruit pour améliorer la clarté de l’image et limitez les artefacts liés aux techniques d’ablation en recourant au nouveau connecteur de cathéter SwiftLink™ pour ACUSON P500.

D’un faible encombrement, l’échographe ACUSON P500 se décline également en édition ICE (échocardiographie intracardiaque), intégrant les capacités d’imagerie des cathéters ACUSON AcuNav™. L’utilisation des cathéters d’échographie ACUSON AcuNav 10F et 8F offre une visualisation en temps réel de l’anatomie du cœur, ainsi que des cathéters et des dispositifs présents à l’intérieur, et crée les contours en 3D des cavités cardiaques en association avec le cathéter SoundStar®. La commande à distance au chevet du patient permet en outre au praticien d’optimiser rapidement l’image.

Approche clinique

Utilisant des technologies de pointe, l’échographe ACUSON P500 est un appareil d’imagerie médicale rapide et fiable. Il offre des images standardisées de haute qualité affichant une profondeur supérieure, une meilleure définition des contours et une plus grande variation tissulaire.

Caractéristiques techniques

Dynamic Persistence

Dynamic Persistence
La fonction Dynamic Persistence évite les images fantômes en cas de mouvement de la sonde ou du patient. Elle améliore la sensibilité couleur et réduit le bruit du mode 2D en l’absence de mouvements.

Auto Flash Color Artifact Suppression

Auto Flash Color Artifact Suppression
Cette technologie innovante signée Siemens détecte et prévient les artefacts liés aux mouvements de la sonde et du patient. Elle renforce la sensibilité couleur en l’absence de mouvements.

Visualisation avancée de l’aiguille

Visualisation avancée de l’aiguille
La visualisation avancée de l’aiguille permet une formation sophistiquée de l’image en vue d’un meilleur affichage de l’aiguille. Elle exploite l’architecture Pixelformer pour différents angles d’aiguille sans réduction de la cadence des images. Les algorithmes de fusion et filtres de speckle propriétaires optimisent la visualisation de l’aiguille tout en préservant la qualité d’image.

Technologie d’amélioration de la résolution vasculaire Clarify

Technologie d’amélioration de la résolution vasculaire Clarify
La technologie Clarify™ VE consiste en une analyse adaptative pixel par pixel en temps réel mise en œuvre via une interface utilisateur simple offrant un gain de temps. Proposant plusieurs niveaux de clarification, elle permet d’optimiser la résolution en contraste tissulaire et la définition des tissus et des parois vasculaires en fonction des préférences de l’utilisateur. Cette technologie est disponible sur toutes les sondes linéaires et courbes.

syngo Arterial Health Package (AHP)

syngo Arterial Health Package (AHP)
Ce package confère au praticien la capacité de mesurer l’épaisseur intima-média carotidienne (EIMc) et la possibilité de référencer des tableaux normatifs validés et publiés dans des études évaluées par des pairs1. Les informations obtenues sont destinées à servir de base à la communication avec les patients concernant l’état de leur système cardiovasculaire.

Package d’accélération du flux de travail eSie Measure

Package d’accélération du flux de travail eSie Measure
Ce package représente la première application innovante de mesure semi-automatisée pour les échographies de routine, gage d’efficacité et de cohérence pour les utilisateurs finaux. Reposant sur une base de connaissances comptant plus d’un millier de jeux de données de tracés d’experts, le package eSie Measure améliore la précision et la reproductibilité.

  • Dimensions (L x h x p): 40,2 cm × 37,4 cm × 7,15 cm
  • Poids: 7,2 kg
  • Disque SSD interne: 180 Go
  • Démarrage rapide (système opérationnel en moins de 30 secondes)
  • Deux périphériques d’entrée: panneau de commande classique et écran tactile
  • Autonomie de la batterie d’environ une heure en conditions d’utilisation normales
  • Protection transparente du panneau de commande pour prévenir les infections
  • Trois ports de sonde actifs prenant en charge les sondes courbes, linéaires et sectorielles haute densité. (Pour plus d’informations, reportez-vous au document consacré aux sondes dans la section Téléchargements.)

ACUSON P500 Ultrasound System
Ultrasound Anytime, Anywhere

ACUSON P500 Ultrasound System
 
Contact Us

Siemens Healthineers engineered the compact and powerful ACUSON P500™, a portable ultrasound system to equip clinicians with a powerful lineup of clinical applications right at the bedside. It is your go-to platform to evaluate clinical manifestations, facilitate accurate diagnoses, and to assist procedures in emergency and critical care.The ACUSON P500 also offers an IntraCardiac Echocardiography (ICE) Edition that integrates the imaging capabilities of the ACUSON AcuNav™ family of catheters to the ACUSON P500 system.
 

ACUSON P500 ultrasound system

ACUSON P500 Ultrasound

ACUSON P500 ultrasound system
ACUSON P500 FROSK Portable Ultrasound

ACUSON P500 FROSK Portable Ultrasound

Carotid Bifurcation (ECA)

Carotid Bifurcation (ECA)

Transverse Kidney and Liver

Transverse Kidney and Liver

Color Doppler in Right Kidney

Color Doppler in Right Kidney

Thyroid Cysts with Calcifications

Thyroid Cysts with Calcifications

Transverse Liver and Portal Veins

Transverse Liver and Portal Veins

Transverse Celiac Axis

Transverse Celiac Axis

Features & Benefits

With the ACUSON P500, Siemens Healthineers is enabling high quality of care and ultrasound imaging anytime, anywhere.

See Better

The ACUSON P500 improves image quality with exclusive motion correction and a diverse range of applications and features designed specifically for your area of expertise and needs. With Siemen’s innovative technology, image quality is paramount. 

  • Reduce motion artifacts and noise while simultaneously enhancing color sensitivity with Dynamic Persistence and Auto Flash Artifact Suppression technology.
  • Visualize subtle tissue variations with Dynamic TCE™ tissue contrast enhancement, enhance anatomical detail with Advanced SieClear™ spatial compounding and optimize images with one button, employing TEQ™ ultrasound technology
  • Leverage Clarify™ vascular enhancement (VE) technology that uniquely utilizes power Doppler flow information to enhance B-mode imaging

Scan Faster

ACUSON P500 offers a wide range of innovative applications that make diagnostic and therapeutic exams less complicated and more standardized. Exclusive automated solutions available only with ACUSON P500 improve scan time, expedite workflow and increase operational efficiency. 

  • Perform a wide range of exams with the Stress Echo application, which creates user-defined protocols and offers flexible review formats and visual analysis
  • Improve accuracy and reproducibility with the eSie Measure™ workflow acceleration package, the first application that provides automated measurements for routine echo exams
  • Reduce training time, variability in skill and operation errors with eSieScan™ Protocol, a unique semi-automated guided workflow designed to automate and simplify routine tasks.

Go Further

The ACUSON P500, with its unmatched diagnostic and workflow solutions enables you to work more efficiently, consistently and clearly with powerful applications that enable you to increase patient throughput. 

  • Improve visibility with Needle Visualization Enhancement that employs unique multi-beam spatial compounding and other optimization techniques while still maintaining excellent image quality, especially at steeper angles.
  • Utilize wide range of transducers that cover multiple applications
  • Reduce noise for image clarity and minimize artifact caused by ablation technique using the newly engineered SwiftLink™ catheter connector for ACUSON P500.

ACUSON P500 IntraCardiac Echocardiography (ICE) Edition

The ACUSON P500, with a smaller footprint in a crowded technology environment, also offers an IntraCardiac Echocardiography (ICE) Edition that integrates the imaging capabilities of the ACUSON AcuNav™ family of catheters to the ACUSON P500 system. The utilization of the 10F & 8F ACUSON AcuNav ultrasound catheters provide real-time visualization of cardiac anatomy, catheters and devices within the heart and creates 3D contours of the heart chambers with the SoundStar® catheter. In addition, the bedside remote control capability allows the clinician quick access to image optimization.

Clinical Use

The ACUSON P500 enables reliable and fast imaging by offering new and pioneering high-end imaging technology. It provides standardized, high-quality images with more depth, clearer border definition and more tissue variation.

Clinical Images

Technical Details

Features

Dynamic Persistence
Dynamic Persistence prevents ghosting when probe or patient motion is detected. It enhances color sensitivity and reduces B-mode noise when no motion is detected.

Auto Flash Color Artifact Suppression
Siemens proprietary and ground-breaking technology detects and prevents motion artifacts associated with probe and patient movement. It enhances color imaging sensitivity when no motion detected.

Enhanced Needle Visualization
Enhanced needle visualization allows for advanced image formation to improve the display of the needle. It utilizes unique Pixel former architecture for multiple needle interrogation angles without reducing frame rate. Proprietary blending algorithm and speckle filters deliver optimal needle visualization while maintaining image quality.

Clarify Vascular Enhancement (VE) Technology
Clarify™ VE technology is a real-time, adaptive, pixel-by pixel analysis implemented through a simple, time-saving user interface that provides multiple levels of clarification to optimize tissue contrast resolution and definition of both tissue and vessel walls according to user preference. Clarify VE technology is available on all curved and linear transducers.

syngo Arterial Health Package (AHP)
syngo® Arterial Health Package provides the clinician with the capability to measure Carotid Intima-Media Thickness (CIMT) and the option to reference normative tables that have been validated and published in peer-reviewed studies.1 The information is intended to provide a straightforward tool for communicating with patients the relative state of their cardiovascular system.

eSie Measure Workflow Acceleration Package
The eSie Measure™ workflow acceleration package is the first innovative application that provides semi-automated measurements for routine echo exams, improving efficiency and consistency for end users. Based on a knowledge base of over a thousand expert-traced datasets, the eSie Measure package improves accuracy and reproducibility.

System and Transducer Details

  • Dimensions: 40.2 cm (L) × 37.4 cm (H) × 7.15 cm (D)
  • Weight : 7.2 kg
  • Internal 180 GB SSD
  • Quick boot (ready to scan in less than 30 seconds)
  • Dual input devices: conventional control panel and touch screen
  • Operate for approximately one hour on battery power under normal use conditions
  • Clear protective control panel cover to support infection control
  • Three active transducer ports that support high density phased array, curved array and linear array transducers. (please refer to transducer flyer in the download section for more details)

Related Products, Services & Resources

*Not commercially available in all countries. Please contact your local Siemens representative for more information.