AI-Rad Companion
Entscheidungsunterstützung für die multimodale Bildgebung

AI-Rad Companion unterstützt Sie in Ihrem Befundungsworkflow und kann Ihre diagnostische Präzision bei der Beurteilung von medizinischen Bildern erhöhen.
AI-Rad Companion
 
Ihr Kontakt zu uns

Der AI-Rad Companion, unsere Familie von KI-gestützten, cloudbasierten Workflow-Lösungen entlastet Sie bei ständig wiederkehrenden Arbeiten und kann Ihre diagnostische Präzision bei der Beurteilung medizinischer Bilder erhöhen.

Mit unseren KI-gestützten Algorithmen ermöglicht der AI-Rad Companion eine automatische Nachbearbeitung von Bilddatensätzen. Die Automatisierung von Routineabläufen mit sich wiederholenden Aufgaben und hohen Fallzahlen erleichtert Ihren täglichen Workflow – damit Sie sich auf die wichtigen Aufgaben konzentrieren können.

Steigende Arbeitsbelastung und weniger Zeit für die Bildbeurteilung

Die Arbeitsbelastung in der Radiologie nimmt stetig zu

In vielen Ländern ist die Zahl der radiologischen Untersuchungen sprunghaft angestiegen, ohne dass die Zahl der Radiologen und Bildgebungsspezialisten damit Schritt gehalten hätte. Das Ergebnis dieser Entwicklung ist eine drastisch erhöhte Arbeitsbelastung für Radiologen.1

 

Höhere Fehleranfälligkeit durch kürzere Durchlaufzeiten

Aktuelle Studien zeigen, dass sich die Fehlerquote bei der Beurteilung um 16,6 % erhöht, wenn Radiologen nur halb so viel Zeit für die Bearbeitung haben.2,3,4

Hochmoderne Algorithmen und skalierbare Lösungen

Als Anwender erhalten Sie unsere hochmodernen Algorithmen automatisch, sobald sie offiziell freigegeben und verfügbar sind. Nach der Nachbearbeitung stellt Ihnen der AI-Rad Companion die Ergebnisse der Analyse automatisch zur Überprüfung und Bestätigung sowie ggf. zur Aufnahme in den Abschlussbericht oder den Behandlungspfad zur Verfügung. Das erleichtert die Begutachtung der Bilder, erhöht die diagnostische Präzision und sichert eine hohe Ergebnisqualität bei der Entscheidungsfindung.

Alle unsere Erweiterungen für den AI-Rad Companion werden über die sichere teamplay-Cloud-Plattform bereitgestellt. Das erleichtert regelmäßige Updates und die Upgrade-Prozesse und vereinfacht die Integration neuer Lösungen in die bestehende IT-Umgebung.

Die AI-Rad-Companion-Produktfamilie wird weiterwachsen, um zusätzliche Modalitäten und Körperregionen einzuschließen. Derzeit umfasst sie folgende Lösungen:

  • AI-Rad Companion Chest CT5 – bietet wertvolle Entscheidungsunterstützung bei der Beurteilung von Thorax-CT-Aufnahmen.
    Das umfasst Lungenlappensegmentierung, Lungenläsionserkennung und -messung, Herzsegmentierung und Kalziumerkennung, Aortensegmentierung und -durchmesserbestimmung sowie Wirbelkörpersegmentierung und -messung.
  • AI-Rad Companion Brain MR6 – bietet wertvolle Entscheidungsunterstützung für die morphometrische Analyse.
    Etwa bei der Beurteilung neurodegenerativer Erkrankungen mit Hilfe objektiver, quantitativer Daten als Input für das Therapiemanagement in der Neurologie. Der AI-Rad Companion Brain MR unterstützt den ärztlichen Beurteilungsprozess durch die automatische Segmentierung und Analyse individueller Hirnstrukturen. Das Volumen jeder dieser Strukturen wird mit einer normativen Datenbank abgeglichen und die Ergebnisse graphisch und in Zahlenwerten dargestellt.
  • AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR7 – bietet wertvolle Entscheidungsunterstützung bei Biopsien.
    Diese Applikation unterstützt die Bildbeschriftung für gezielte Biopsien mit MR/US-Fusion sowie den nahtlosen Informationstransfer an den Urologen. Der AI-Rad Companion automatisiert die mühsame und zeitaufwändige manuelle Segmentierung der Prostata und sorgt so für mehr Effizienz. Zusätzlich kann der Radiologe mögliche Ziele für die Biopsie markieren. Das reduziert das Risiko eines Informationsverlustes und erleichtert die Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Radiologen und Urologen.

 

Klinische Ergebnisse

AI-Rad Companion kann Ihnen helfen, die Präzision zu erhöhen und Ihren Workflow zu optimieren

Wir haben den AI-Rad Companion entwickelt, um Sie bei der Bewältigung der wachsenden Arbeitslast zu unterstützen, damit Sie sich auf die komplexen klinischen Fälle konzentrieren können. Mit Hilfe von Deep-Learning-Algorithmen markiert der AI-Rad Companion automatisch Anomalien, segmentiert Anatomien und vergleicht die Ergebnisse mit Referenzwerten.

Entscheidungsunterstützung für die multimodale Bildgebung

Chest CT
Brain MR
Prostate MR
AI-Rad Companion Lunge
Der AI-Rad Companion Chest CT erkennt und markiert Lungenknoten. Nach der Segmentierung der Lungenläsionen wird automatisch das Volumen, der maximale 2D- und 3D-Durchmesser sowie die Tumorlast berechnet.5
AI-Rad Companion Lunge 3D
Cinematic Rendering verdeutlicht die Lage eines erkannten Lungenknotens. Durch diese Darstellung kann sich der überweisende Arzt leichter ein klares Bild machen.5
AI-Rad Companion Herz 3D
Der AI-Rad Companion Chest CT erkennt automatisch koronares Kalzium, berechnet dessen Volumen und erzeugt ein optimiertes klinisches Bild inkl. einer Quantifizierung des Herzvolumens. Diese Daten zum Zustand des Herzens ergänzen ein routinemäßiges Thorax-CT mit wertvollen klinischen Zusatzinformationen.5
AI-Rad Companion Aortenkontrast
Diese 3D-Übersicht der thorakalen Aorta wurde automatisch durch den AI-Rad Companion Chest CT erstellt und enthält Messungen der relevanten Durchmesser auf Basis medizinischer Richtlinien und erkannter anatomischer Orientierungspunkte. Ein gutes Beispiel, wie Sie der AI-Rad Companion Chest CT bei der Genauigkeit der Berichterstellung unterstützen kann.5
Aorta Kontrastlos
Diese Messung der Aorta wurde mit dem AI-Rad Companion Chest CT automatisch auf Basis einer nativen CT-Aufnahme erstellt.5
AI-Rad Companion Wirbelsäule
Diese Aufnahme zeigt, wie die Höhe der einzelnen Wirbelkörper5 gemessen und verglichen wird. Der AI-Rad Companion Chest CT verarbeitet diese Messwerte automatisch und hebt Anomalien farblich hervor. Neben den farblich markierten Abweichungen wird auch die Knochendichte in Hounsfield Units angezeigt.
AI-Rad Companion Brain MR Etikett
Der AI-Rad Companion führt eine automatische Segmentierung der verschiedenen Hirnareale durch, inkl. einer individuellen volumetrischen Analyse.6
AI-Rad Companion Brain MR Abweichungskarte
AI-Rad Companion vergleicht die verschiedenen Volumina mit einer normativen Datenbank und generiert automatisch eine farblich markierte Abweichungskarte, so dass volumetrische Veränderungen manuell überwacht werden können.6
AI-Rad Companion Brain MR Abweichungskarte
AI-Rad Companion erstellt automatisch einen Bericht mit allen volumetrischen Analysen. Abweichungen von der normativen Datenbank werden dabei hervorgehoben. Alle Ergebnisse können entsprechend der Konfiguration an das PACS übertragen werden.6
AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR Vida Segmentierung
AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR führt eine automatisierte Segmentierung sowie eine automatisierte Volumenschätzung der Prostata durch. Wenn der PSA-Wert bekannt ist, wird die PSA-Dichte berechnet.7
AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR Vida Segmentierung Läsion
Zur Biopsieunterstützung können innerhalb des AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR Läsionen und andere Gewebestrukturen manuell markiert und charakterisiert sowie Kommentare hinzugefügt werden. Die Segmentierungen und Biopsieziele können sowohl in einem für die Strahlentherapie strukturierten Format als auch als eingebrannte Konturen exportiert werden. Diese Bilder können exportiert und vom Urologen mit den Ultraschallbildern zur Biopsieführung fusioniert werden.7

Integration

Reibungslose Integration künstlicher Intelligenz in Ihre Radiologieumgebung

Der AI-Rad Companion kann nahtlos in den Bildauswertungsworkflow integriert werden und hilft Ihnen, Ihre tägliche Arbeit einfacher zu erledigen.

1The Royal College of Radiologists. Clinical radiology, UK workforce census 2018 report. London: The Royal College of Radiologists, 2019.

2Berlin L (2007): Radiologic Errors and Malpractice: A Blurry Distinction.

3Lee C, Nagy PG, Weaver SJ and Newman-Toker DE: Cognitive and System Factors Contributing to Diagnostic Errors in Radiology.

4Berlin L: Faster Reporting Speed and Interpretation Errors: Conjecture, Evidence, and Malpractice Implications.

5Die FDA-510(k)-Zulassung für den AI-Rad Companion Chest CT (MSK) ist beantragt. Eine zukünftige Verfügbarkeit kann nicht zugesagt werden.

6Die FDA-510(k)-Zulassung für den AI-Rad Companion Brain MR ist beantragt. Dieses Produkt erfüllt nicht alle Grundanforderungen der Europäischen Medizinprodukterichtlinie (93/42/EWG) und ihrer nationalen Umsetzungen. Es ist in der EU noch nicht käuflich zu erwerben. Eine zukünftige Verfügbarkeit kann nicht zugesagt werden.

7Die FDA-510(k)-Zulassung für den AI-Rad Companion Prostata MR ist beantragt. Dieses Produkt erfüllt nicht alle Grundanforderungen der Europäischen Medizinprodukterichtlinie (93/42/EWG) und ihrer nationalen Umsetzungen. Es ist in der EU noch nicht käuflich zu erwerben. Eine zukünftige Verfügbarkeit kann nicht zugesagt werden.

AI-Rad Companion
Providing multi-modality imaging decision support

AI-Rad Companion supports the physicians reading workflow and may increase your diagnostic precision when interpreting medical images
AI-Rad Companion
 
Contact Us

The AI-Rad Companion, our family of AI-powered, cloud-based augmented workflow solutions, helps you to reduce the burden of basic repetitive tasks and may increase your diagnostic precision when interpreting medical images.

Its solutions provide automatic post-processing of imaging datasets through our AI-powered algorithms. The automation of routine workflows with repetitive tasks and high case volumes helps you to ease your daily workflow – so that you can focus on more critical issues.

Increasing workload and less time for interpretation

The radiologists‘ workload is steadily increasing

In many countries, the number of radiology examinations is skyrocketing, while the number of radiologists and imaging specialists is not keeping up with the trend. The result is a dramatically increased workload for radiologists.1

 

Higher error rates caused by shortened turnaround time

Recent studies show that cutting radiologists’ interpretation time in half increases the interpretation error rate by 16.6%.234

Up-to-date algorithms and scalable offerings

Our state-of-the-art algorithms will be automatically distributed to you as a user as soon as they are officially released and made available. Once the images are post-processed by the AI-Rad Companion, it supports your interpretation of the data by automatically providing results of its analysis to you for review, confirmation and possible inclusion in the final report or care pathway – to raise your precision and ensure high quality outcome in diagnostic decision-making.

All our AI-Rad Companion extensions are deployed via one secure cloud – the teamplay Cloud Platform. This approach eases regular updates as well as upgrade processes and eases the integration of new offerings into the existing IT environment.

The family of the AI-Rad Companion is further growing across various modalities and body regions. It currently encompasses the following offerings:

  • AI-Rad Companion Chest CT5 – your imaging decision support aide for chest CT interpretation
    This includes the ability to provide lung lobe segmentation, lung lesion detection and measurements, heart segmentation and calcium detection, aorta segmentation and diameter measurements, and vertebra body segmentation and measurement.
  • AI-Rad Companion Brain MR6 – your imaging decision support aide for morphometry analysis
    This extension provides aide to users in the assessment of neurodegenerative disease, done with objective and quantitative data as input for therapy management in neurology. AI-Rad Companion brings value to the interpretation process in supporting the clinician by automatic segmentation and analysis of individual brain structures. The volume of each of these structures will be compared to a normative database and results will be offered in graphics and numerical values.
  • AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR7 – your aide for biopsy support
    The application supports in annotating images for targeted MR/US-fusion biopsies and seamless information transfer to the urologist. Efficiency is gained as the AI-Rad Companion automatically segments the prostate gland, typically a tedious and time-consuming manual task. The radiologist can additionally mark potential targets for biopsy, reducing the risk for information loss. This may foster collaboration between the radiologist and the urologist.

 

Clinical Outcomes

AI-Rad Companion may help you to increase precision and speed up your workflow

We developed the AI-Rad Companion to help you cope with a growing workload to be able to focus on complex clinical cases. With its deep learning algorithms, AI-Rad Companion automatically highlights abnormalities, segments anatomies, and compares results to reference values.

Discover how AI-Rad Companion supports you as a full-time radiology expert

Chest CT
Brain MR
Prostate MR
AI-Rad Companion Lungs
The AI-Rad Companion Chest CT detects and highlights lung nodules. Automatically after segmentation of the lung lesions, the volume, maximum 2D diameter, maximum 3D diameter and tumor burden is calculated.
AI-Rad Companion Lungs 3D
Cinematic Rendering adds clarity to the location of a detected lung nodule. The visualization makes it easy for the referring physician to get a clear picture.
AI-Rad Companion Heart 3D
The AI-Rad Companion Chest CT recognizes automatically coronary calcium, calculates its volume and creates an enhanced clinical image including a quantification of the heart volume. This information about the cardiac condition is a valuable add-on clinical knowledge to a routine Chest CT.
AI-Rad Companion Aorta Contrast
This 3D overview of the thoracic aorta has been automatically created by the AI-Rad Companion Chest CT. It includes the measurement of relevant diameters, based on medical guidelines and detected anatomical landmarks. It is clearly shown how the AI-Rad Companion Chest CT can support you increase the accuracy of your reporting.
Aorta Non-contrast
The AI-Rad Companion Chest CT has automatically created this measurement of the aorta based on a non-contrast enhanced CT image.
AI-Rad Companion Spine
On this image you can see how the height of the vertebrae5 bodies is measured and compared. The AI-Rad Companion Chest CT automatically processes these measures and marks abnormalities with an easy to understand color-coding. Deviation are highlighted and on top you can see that the bone density is defined in Hounsfield Units.
AI-Rad Companion Brain MR Label
AI-Rad Companion performs an automatic segmentation of the different brain areas, including an individual volumetric analysis.6
AI-Rad Companion Brain MR Deviation Map
AI-Rad Companion compares the different volumes to a normative database and automatically generates a highlighted deviation map, so volumetric changes can manually be monitored.6
AI-Rad Companion Brain MR Deviation Map
AI-Rad Companion automatically generates a report with all volumetric analyses listed, deviations from the normative database are marked. All results can be transferred to PACS based on the configuration.6
AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR Vida Segmentation
AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR for biopsy support performs an automated segmentation as well as an automated volume estimation of the prostate. In case the PSA value is known, it calculates the PSA density.7
AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR Vida Segmentation Lesion
The radiologist can manually mark and characterize lesions and other targets and add comments within the AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR for biopsy support. The solution can export segmentations and targets in a RT structured format as well as burnt in contours. These images can be exported and used by the urologist to fuse with Ultrasound images as a biopsy guidance.7

Integration

Smooth integration of artificial intelligence into the radiology environment

AI-Rad Companion may be fully integrated into the image interpretation workflow and helps you to handle your daily workload with greater ease.

1The Royal College of Radiologists. Clinical radiology, UK workforce census 2018 report. London: The Royal College of Radiologists, 2019.

2Berlin L (2007): Radiologic Errors and Malpractice: A Blurry Distinction.

3Lee C, Nagy PG, Weaver SJ and Newman-Toker DE: Cognitive and System Factors Contributing to Diagnostic Errors in Radiology.

4Berlin L: Faster Reporting Speed and Interpretation Errors: Conjecture, Evidence, and Malpractice Implications.

5AI-Rad Companion Chest CT (MSK) is pending 510(k) clearance, and is not yet commercially available in the United States. Its future availability cannot be ensured.

6AI-Rad Companion Brain MR is pending 510(k) clearance, and is not yet commercially available in the United States. This product does not fulfill all the essential requirements according to the European Medical Device Directive (93/42/EEC) and its national implementations. It is not commercially available in the European Union. Its future availability cannot be ensured.

7AI-Rad Companion Prostate MR is pending 510(k) clearance, and is not yet commercially available in the United States. This product does not fulfill all the essential requirements according to the European Medical Device Directive (93/42/EEC) and its national implementations. It is not commercially available in the European Union. Its future availability cannot be ensured.