Biomarkers in Heart Failure  

Upcoming webinar 

Alan Wu, Ph.D, D.A.D.C.C, is Chief of Clinical Chemistry and Toxicology at San Francisco General Hospital and Professor of Laboratory Medicine, University of California, San Francisco.

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST | 11:00 EDT | 8:00 PDT

In this webinar, Dr. Alan Wu will discuss the current global burden regarding heart failure, and the key role of natriuretic peptides in the diagnosis of heart failure, highlighted in both the Universal Definition and the European Society of Cardiology (ESC) 2021 guidelines. He will review the role of natriuretic peptides in risk stratification of patients of heart failure strategies, with an emphasis of the need for increased access to natriuretic peptide testing, especially in the outpatient setting.

Alan Wu, Ph.D, D.A.D.C.C

Alan Wu, Ph.D, D.A.D.C.C
School of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco

Laboratorians, Cardiologists, Advanced practice providers, GPs, CMO, Emergency physicians, Emergency nurses, Pathologists

  • Understanding the role of natriuretic peptides as defined in the Universal Definition and the ESC 2021 guidelines.

  • Review the clinical application of natriuretic peptide testing in the outpatient setting.

Attendees are entitled to P.A.C.E. credits.