ACUSON S2000 ABVS Ultraschallgerät, HELX Evolution mit Touch ControlDie Komplettlösung für die Mammasonographie

Nahezu die Hälfte aller Frauen hat dichtes Brustgewebe. Dies kann dazu führen, dass selbst bei einem effektiven Verfahren wie der Mammographie Karzinome übersehen werden. In solchen Fällen hat sich die Ultraschalluntersuchung der Brust für den Nachweis unerkannter Karzinome bewährt. 1,2,3 Das Ultraschallgerät ACUSON S2000™ Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS), HELX™ Evolution mit Touch Control unterstützt Ärzte bei diesem kritischen Problem.

Eigenschaften & Vorteile

sh_us_40243_15_16x9

Das im Mittelpunkt der 3D-Komplettlösung von Siemens Healthineers für die Mammasonographie stehende Gerät ACUSON S2000 ABVS kann Sie bei diesen wichtigen Fragestellungen unterstützen. Es kombiniert die Leistungsfähigkeit von 2D-/3D-Ultraschall und hochentwickelten Technologien wie der Ultraschall-Elastographie und der multimodalen Beurteilung mit automatisierten Aufnahmeverfahren und intelligenten Workflowlösungen. Dies macht es zu einer leistungsstarken Komplettlösung für Ihre Anforderungen im Bereich der Mammasonographie.

Wie kann den wachsenden Anforderungen an die Bildgebung bei dichtem Brustgewebe begegnet werden?

Das Gerät ACUSON S2000 ABVS hilft Ärzten dabei, Läsionen effizient zu identifizieren. Es liefert konsistente, reproduzierbare und bedienerunabhängige Ergebnisse mit hochauflösenden Vollfelddarstellungen der gesamten Brust ohne Strahlenbelastung für die Patientin.

Vorteile:

  • Erzeugen Sie einen koronalen Blick auf die Brust, der die globale Anatomie und Symmetrie sowie Verformungen des Brustaufbaus zeigt
  • Verbessern Sie die Ergonomie und beugen Sie Beschwerden durch repetitive Bewegungen vor dank des exklusiven Feststellmechanismus von Siemens Healthineers, der die Hände des Bedieners frei lässt
  • Erhöhen Sie Ihre Produktivität durch verkürzte Untersuchungszeiten im Vergleich zu handgeführten Untersuchungen
  • Verbessern Sie die Datenkonsistenz durch automatisierte Bildaufnahmen

Wie häufig hat es der Untersuchende mit unklaren Mammaläsionen zu tun?

Das Gerät ACUSON ABVS verfügt über viele hochentwickelte Technologien zur Klärung schwer zu beurteilender Bereiche, wie z.B. die manuelle, kompressionsbasierte Strain-Bildgebung, die Scherwellen-Elastographie (VirtualTouch™ IQ) und die multimodale Beurteilung.

Vorteile:

  • Virtual Touch IQ ermöglicht eine nichtinvasive quantitative Beurteilung von Läsionen. Durch die Analyse der Gewebesteifigkeit während der Mammasonographie kann besser zwischen festem Tumorgewebe, Zysten und anderen Auffälligkeiten differenziert werden
  • Virtual Touch IQ verbessert die Patientenversorgung durch zusätzliche Datenpunkte für die Läsionsbefundung und eine fundiertere Entscheidung über die besten Folgemassnahmen
  • Die exklusive Quality-Map von Siemens Healthineers gewährleistet die Datenintegrität und verbessert die Diagnosesicherheit bei jeder Scherwellenaufnahme  

Was, wenn ein Bereich aus der Nähe mit einem handgeführten Schallkopf beurteilt werden muss?

Das Ultraschallgerät ACUSON S2000 ABVS eignet sich sowohl für automatisierte Brustvolumenscans als auch für konventionelle handgeführte Untersuchungen. Wenn bei einer volumetrischen Aufnahme eine Läsion gefunden wird, die der Abklärung bedarf, können mit einem handgeführten linearen Schallkopf zusätzliche 2D-Bilder aufgenommen werden, beispielsweise per Farbdoppler-, Elastizitäts- und Scherwellenbildgebung.

ACUSON S2000 ABVS

Vorteile:

  • Bequem anwendbare, konventionelle handgeführte Scanfunktion zur Maximierung Ihres Investitionsnutzens durch gleichzeitige Bereitstellung von automatisierten und handgeführten Bildgebungsoptionen
  • Das ACUSON S2000 ABVS ist ein vielseitig einsetzbares Ultraschallgerät, das ein breites Spektrum klinischer Anwendungen abdeckt und damit für eine optimale Geräteauslastung sorgt
  • Die Möglichkeit, per konventionellem handgeführtem Scannen die Achselhöhlen oder eine Läsion schnell zu beurteilen, erhöht die diagnostische Sicherheit

Wie einfach gestaltet sich die Auswertung der Mammasonographien?

Die Software syngo® Ultrasound Breast Analysis (sUSBA) bietet leistungsstarke und flexible Analyse- und Berichterstellungsfunktionen. Sie ermöglicht eine halbautomatisierte BI-RADS® Berichterstellung, die effiziente Analyse von 3D-Bildmaterial und anpassbare Sofortbildanzeigen für eine schnelle und gründliche Diagnose von Mammaläsionen. 

Vorteile: 

  • Optionen für synchrones Scrollen und mehrere Hanging Protocols für schnelles Auslesen
  • Automatisches Laden von früheren Untersuchungen für einen schnellen Abgleich
  • Besonders flexibles Auslesen mit Client-Server-Konnektivität und Mehrbenutzerlizenzen
  • Auf einer vorhandenen Workstation* installierbare und dadurch Platz sparende Softwarelösung
  • Fünf Jahre Softwareupdates inbegriffen, damit Ihre Anwender stets die neuesten Innovationen nutzen können

Technische Details

3D Total Breast Ultrasound wird zusammen mit einem ACUSON S2000 ABVS HELX Ultraschallgerät verwendet, das viele zusätzliche technische Vorteile für eine effiziente und konsistente Brustdiagnose unterstützt. 

  • Praktischer Remote Image Review: syngo® Ultrasound Breast Analysis (sUSBA) ermöglicht die Überprüfung aller mit dem ACUSON S2000 ABVS HELX durchgeführten Ultraschallscans. Dieses nützliche Softwaretool gestattet Bildanalyse und Berichterstellung mit umfassenden Tools für die Datenüberarbeitung und kann darüber hinaus auf einer Vielzahl von Workstations verwendet werden.
  • Tissue Strain Analytics: Das ACUSON S2000 HELX Gerät bietet mit Virtual Touch™ nun auch die Möglichkeit, die Gewebesteifigkeit zu bestimmen. Virtual Touch nutzt die Acoustic Radiation Force Impulse (ARFI) Technologie, um besser zwischen Tumoren, gesundem, aber festem Brustgewebe, Fettgewebe oder anderen Zuständen zu unterscheiden.
  • eSie Touch Compression Elastography: Das ACUSON S2000 HELX Gerät bietet nun auch die eSie Touch™ Elasticity Imaging Technologie, die durch leichte Kompression eine hochauflösende Darstellung der Steifigkeit von oberflächlichen Geweben erzielt (Virtual Touch Technologien liefern auch eine Gewebesteifigkeitsanalyse von tiefer liegenden Geweben).
  • Farbdoppler: Dank seiner überragenden Farbsensibilität ermöglicht die ACUSON S2000 HELX Farbdoppler-Technologie die detailgenaue Darstellung der Durchblutung von Tumoren oder anderen Auffälligkeiten in fetthaltigem oder dichtem Brustgewebe.
  • Zusätzliche handgeführte Schallköpfe: Neben dem automatischen Brustultraschall unterstützt das ACUSON S2000 ABVS HELX Gerät eine grosse Auswahl an handgeführten Schallköpfen (z.B. 18L6 HD) für die flexible Anwendung, einschliesslich Biopsieführung.
  • Praktische Voreinstellung von Körbchengrösse und Tiefe: Das ACUSON S2000 ABVS HELX bietet vier Tiefeneinstellungen und nach Körbchengrösse optimierte Voreinstellungen für eine bessere Bildkonsistenz und mehr Patientenkomfort. Sie werden einfach über den praktischen Touchscreen ausgewählt.
  • eSieScan™ Workflow Protocols: Das ACUSON S2000 ABVS HELX ermöglicht darüber hinaus die schnelle, genaue und reproduzierbare Bilderfassung mit automatisierten Protokollen für erhöhte Effizienz und Konsistenz bei jeder Untersuchung mit eSieScan™.

 

1

2

3

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Ultrasound System, HELX Evolution with Touch Control
A comprehensive solution for breast ultrasound

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Ultrasound System, HELX Evolution with Touch Control
 
Contact Us

Nearly half of women have dense breast tissue. Mammography – though effective – may miss cancers in women with dense breasts. Ultrasound has demonstrated the ability to detect cancers missed by mammography. 1,2,3 Built on the system architecture Siemens’ premium ultrasound systems, the ACUSON S2000™ Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS), HELX™ Evolution with Touch Control helps clinicians address this crucial issue. 

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Testimonial Video -- Dr. Barry Roseman

Dr. Barry Roseman explains how the ACUSON S2000 Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS) benefits him and his practice. Two of his patients also share their impressions of the product and how it changed their lives.

ACUSON S2000 Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS) from Dr. Ellen Mendelson

Learn more about the benefits of the ACUSON S2000 Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS) from Dr. Ellen Mendelson, professor of radiology at Northwestern.

3D Breast Ultrasound at White Plains Hospital Imaging Center

Hear how the ACUSON S2000 ABVS system is helping improve efficiency, workflow, and diagnostic capabilities at White Plains, New York, USA

Heritage Valley Health System discusses how ABVS has helped their practice and patients.

Listen to how the ABVS helps Heritage Valley improve diagnostic accuracy among their dense breast population.
3D Total Breast Ultrasound Solution

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Breast Ultrasound

3D Total Breast Ultrasound Solution

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Patient Positioning

Learn more about how to properly position your patient when using the ACUSON S2000 Automated Breast Volume Scanner.

Features & Benefits

The ACUSON S2000 ABVS system - which is at the center of Siemens’ comprehensive 3D Total Breast Ultrasound solution - may help you to address these important questions. It combines the power of 2D/3D ultrasound and advanced technologies, such as ultrasound elastography and multimodality review, with automated acquisition and intelligent workflow solutions to create one comprehensive package for your breast ultrasound needs.

3D Total Breast Scanning

How do you meet the increasing demands of dense breast imaging?

The ACUSON S2000 ABVS helps healthcare professionals to identify lesions efficiently. It provides consistent, reproducible, operator-independent results with high-resolution full-field views of the entire breast – without exposing the patient to radiation.

Benefits:

  • Generate a coronal view of the breast, which demonstrates global anatomy and symmetry as well as architectural distortion
  • Improve ergonomics and decrease repetitive stress injuries with Siemens’ exclusive hands-free locking mechanism
  • Improve productivity by decreasing exam time compared with hand-held imaging
  • Enhance data consistency with automated acquisition

Advanced Technologies: Shear Wave Elastography

How often do you encounter a breast lesion that is difficult to characterize?

The ACUSON ABVS system includes many advanced technologies to support further characterization of difficult areas. Manual, compression-based strain imaging and shear wave-based elastography (VirtualTouch™ IQ) and multimodality review are some examples.

Benefits:

  • Virtual Touch IQ provides a non-invasive, quantitative assessment of lesions. Tissue stiffness analysis may help to better differentiate between solid tumors, cysts and other areas of concern during breast ultrasound exams.
  • Improve patient care with Virtual Touch IQ which gives you additional data points for lesion evaluation and helps you decide the best course of follow-up action.
  • Ensure data integrity and improve clinical confidence using Siemens’ exclusive quality map in every shear wave acquisition.

2D Imaging

What if you need to evaluate an area with a hand-held transducer?

The ACUSON S2000 ABVS can be used for both automated breast volume scanning and conventional hand-held exams. If a lesion is found during volumetric acquisition that requires further evaluation, a hand-held linear transducer can be used to acquire additional 2D images including color Doppler, elasticity, and shear wave imaging.

Benefits:

  • Easily accessible, conventional hand-held scanning capabilities enable you to maximize your investment by simultaneously providing automated and hand-held imaging options
  • For added versatility, the ACUSON S2000 ABVS is a fully operational ultrasound system which can be used for a broad spectrum of clinical applications to maximize full asset utilization
  • The ability to quickly assess the axilla or lesion with conventional hand-held scanning improves diagnostic confidence

Flexible Reporting Software without an Additional Workstation

How easy is it for you to read breast ultrasound exams?

The syngo®.Ultrasound Breast Analysis (sUSBA) software delivers powerful, flexible reviewing and reporting capabilities. It provides semi-automated BI-RADS® reporting, efficient analysis of 3D imagery, and customizable, at-a-glance image displays to support the quick and thorough diagnosis of breast lesions.

Benefits:

  • Synchronized scrolling and multiple hanging protocol options for fast reading
  • Prior studies load automatically for quick comparison
  • Increased reading flexibility with client-server connectivity and concurrent user licenses
  • Reduced clutter in your office with a software solution that can be loaded onto an existing workstation*
  • Five years of software updates included, allowing you to bring the latest innovations to all users

Technical Details

3D Total Breast Ultrasound is used with an ACUSON S2000 ABVS ultrasound system, which can offer many additional technical advantages to support efficient, consistent breast diagnosis.

  • Convenient Remote Image Review: syngo® Ultrasound Breast Analysis (sUSBA) allows remote review of all data and images captured during ACUSON S2000 ABVS breast ultrasound scans. This valuable software tool provides image analysis and reporting with comprehensive tools for data review and can be used with a variety of workstations.
  • Tissue Strain Analytics: The ACUSON S2000 system now also offers the unique ability to assess tissue stiffness with Virtual Touch™ technologies. Virtual Touch technologies use Acoustic Radiation Force Impulse (ARFI) technology to help clinicians better differentiate between tumors, healthy dense breast tissue, fatty tissue and other conditions in deep tissues.
  • eSie Touch Compression Elastography: The ACUSON S2000 system, also offers eSie Touch™ elasticity imaging technology, which uses gentle compression to provide high resolution elastograms of tissue stiffness in more superficial tissues (Virtual Touch technologies can provide tissue stiffness analysis for deeper tissues).
  • Color Doppler: With superb color sensitivity, the ACUSON S2000 system’s color Doppler technology makes it possible to visualize the subtleties of blood flow around tumors or other areas of concern in fatty or dense breast tissue.
  • Additional Hand-Held Transducers: Besides the automated breast ultrasound, the ACUSON S2000 ABVS system supports a wide range of hand-held transducers, including the 18L6 HD transducer, to allow flexible use, including guided needle biopsy.
  • Efficient Cup-size and Depth Pre-sets: The ACUSON S2000 ABVS system offers four depth settings, the deepest in the market, and pre-sets optimized by cup size for image consistency, as well as patient comfort. They can be easily selected with the convenient operating touch screen.
  • eSieScan™ Workflow Protocols: The ACUSON S2000 ABVS system also enables quick, accurate and reproducible view capture with automated protocols designed to improve efficiency and consistency for every exam using eSieScan™

 

Related Products, Services & Resources

1ACR.org

2Boyd et al, N Engl J Med 2007;356:227-36

3Berg et al, JAMA, 2008—Vol 299, No. 18

*Workstation must meet the required specification.

BI-RADS® is a registered trademark of Mendelson EB, Baum JK, Berg WA, Merritt CB, Rubin E. Breast
Imaging Reporting and Data System BI-RADS: Ultrasound, 1st edition. Reston, Va: American College of Radiology; 2003.