Echographe ACUSON S2000 Touch ABVSUne solution d’échographie mammaire complète

Près de la moitié des femmes présentent un tissu mammaire dense. Malgré son efficacité, la mammographie peut ne pas détecter un cancer chez ces patientes. L’échographie s’est révélée capable de mettre en évidence des cancers passés inaperçus avec une mammographie1,2,3. Reposant sur l’architecture appareil des échographes Siemens Healthineers haut de gamme, l’ACUSON S2000™ Touch ABVS (Automated Breast Volume Scanner) aide les praticiens à résoudre ce problème crucial. En matière d’échographie mammaire, vos besoins peuvent être multiples:

Fonctionnalités et avantages

sh_us_40243_15_16x9

L'appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS – au cœur de la solution Siemens Healthineers complète d’échographie 3D de la totalité du volume du sein – peut vous aider à relever les défis de votre activité. Associant la puissance de l’échographie 2D / 3D et des technologies avancées, notamment élastographie ultrasonore et revue multimodalité, à des acquisitions automatiques et à des solutions de flux de travail intelligent, il constitue une plateforme complète répondant à vos besoins en matière d’échographe mammaire.

Comment répondez à la demande croissante en imagerie des seins denses?

L'appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS aide les professionnels de santé à identifier efficacement les lésions. Il fournit des résultats cohérents et reproductibles, quel que soit l’opérateur, avec des vues plein champ haute résolution de la totalité du volume du sein, sans irradiation de la patiente.

Avantages:

  • Générez une vue coronale du sein révélant l’anatomie générale, la symétrie ainsi que la distorsion architecturale.
  • Améliorez l’ergonomie et limitez le risque de troubles musculo-squelettiques grâce au système mains libres signé Siemens Healthineers.
  • Augmentez la productivité en réduisant la durée des examens par rapport à l’imagerie à l’aide de dispositifs manuels.
  • Renforcez la cohérence des données au travers d’acquisitions automatiques.

Rencontrez-vous souvent des lésions mammaires difficiles à caractériser?
L'appareil ACUSON ABVS intègre de nombreuses technologies de pointe facilitant la caractérisation des zones difficiles, dont l’imagerie des déformations par compression manuelle, l’élastographie par ondes de cisaillement (Virtual Touch™ IQ) et la revue multimodalité. 

Avantages:

  • Virtual Touch IQ réalise une évaluation quantitative non invasive des lésions. L’analyse de la rigidité tissulaire peut faciliter la différenciation des tumeurs solides, kystes et autres zones d’intérêt au cours des échographies mammaires.
  • Améliorez les soins aux patientes grâce à Virtual Touch IQ, qui vous fournit des points de données supplémentaires pour l’évaluation des lésions et vous aide à décider de la meilleure stratégie de suivi.
  • Assurez l’intégrité des données et renforcez la confiance clinique en tirant parti des cartes de qualité Siemens Healthineers exclusives à chaque acquisition par ondes de cisaillement.

Qu’en est-il s’il vous faut évaluer une zone à l’aide d’une sonde? 

L'appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS peut être utilisé pour les acquisitions automatisées du volume du sein ainsi que pour les examens manuels classiques. En cas de détection d’une lésion exigeant une évaluation plus approfondie au cours d’une acquisition volumique, il est possible d’utiliser une sonde pour acquérir des images 2D complémentaires (doppler couleur, élastographie, imagerie par ondes de cisaillement…). 

Imagerie 2D

Avantages:

  • La possibilité de réaliser facilement des acquisitions manuelles classiques vous permet de maximiser votre investissement en combinant imagerie manuelle et automatisée.
  • D’une grande polyvalence, l'appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS est un échographe entièrement opérationnel capable de couvrir un large éventail d’applications cliniques, améliorant ainsi l’utilisation des équipements.
  • La possibilité d’évaluer rapidement l’aisselle ou la lésion par acquisition manuelle classique améliore la confiance diagnostique.

 

Êtes-vous en mesure de lire facilement des échographies mammaires?

Le logiciel syngo®.Ultrasound Breast Analysis (sUSBA) met à votre disposition des outils de compte rendu et de revue alliant puissance et souplesse. Il génère des comptes rendus BI-RADS® semi-automatisés, fournit des analyses efficaces des images 3D et affiche des aperçus personnalisables améliorant et accélérant le diagnostic des lésions mammaires.

Avantages:

  • Défilement synchronisé et multiples options de protocole de présentation accélérant la lecture.
  • Chargement automatique des examens précédents à des fins de comparaison rapide.
  • Souplesse de lecture accrue grâce à la connectivité client-serveur et aux licences d’utilisation simultanée.
  • Gagnez de la place avec une solution logicielle pouvant être installée sur un poste de travail existant*.
  • Mises à jour logicielles incluses pendant 5 ans, vous permettant de faire profiter l’ensemble des utilisateurs des dernières innovations en date.

Caractéristiques techniques

L’échographie 3D de la totalité du volume du sein à l’aide d’un appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS présente de nombreux avantages techniques au service de l’efficacité et de la cohérence des diagnostics mammaires.

  • Revue des images à distance: syngo® Ultrasound Breast Analysis (sUSBA) permet d’effectuer à distance une revue de l’ensemble des données et des images issues des échographies mammaires réalisées à l’aide d'appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS. Pouvant être utilisé sur différents postes de travail, ce logiciel fournit une analyse des images et un compte rendu d’examen, accompagnés d’outils complets de revue des données.
  • Analyse de déformation tissulaire: l'appareil ACUSON S2000 propose désormais l’évaluation de la rigidité tissulaire à l’aide des technologies Virtual Touch™. Celles-ci exploitent la technologie ARFI (Acoustic Radiation Force Impulse) pour aider les praticiens à mieux différencier les tumeurs des tissus mammaires denses sains, tissus adipeux et autres.
  • Élastographie quasi statique eSie Touch: l'appareil ACUSON S2000 intègre également la technologie d’élastographie eSie Touch™, qui emploie une faible compression afin de produire des élastogrammes haute résolution de la rigidité des tissus superficiels (l’analyse de la rigidité des tissus situés dans les couches plus profondes étant assurée par les technologies Virtual Touch).
  • Doppler couleur: affichant une grande sensibilité couleur, la technologie doppler couleur d' appareil ACUSON S2000 permet de visualiser les subtilités du flux sanguin autour des tumeurs ou autres zones d’intérêt dans les tissus adipeux ou denses du sein.
  • Sondes complémentaires: outre l’échographie mammaire automatisée, l'appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS prend en charge une vaste gamme de sondes, dont le modèle 18L6 HD, pour une utilisation souple, notamment lors des biopsies échoguidées.
  • Préréglages de taille de bonnet et de profondeur: l'appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS offre quatre réglages de profondeur ainsi que des préréglages optimisés selon la taille de bonnet pour favoriser l’homogénéité des images et le confort des patientes. Ceux-ci peuvent être sélectionnés aisément à partir de l’écran tactile.
  • Protocoles de flux de travail eSieScan™: l'appareil ACUSON S2000 ABVS favorise également la rapidité, la précision et la reproductibilité des acquisitions grâce à des protocoles automatisés conçus pour améliorer l’efficacité et la cohérence de chaque exploration à l’aide d’eSieScan™.

 

1

2

3

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Ultrasound System, HELX Evolution with Touch Control
A comprehensive solution for breast ultrasound

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Ultrasound System, HELX Evolution with Touch Control
 
Contact Us

Nearly half of women have dense breast tissue. Mammography – though effective – may miss cancers in women with dense breasts. Ultrasound has demonstrated the ability to detect cancers missed by mammography. 1,2,3 Built on the system architecture Siemens’ premium ultrasound systems, the ACUSON S2000™ Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS), HELX™ Evolution with Touch Control helps clinicians address this crucial issue. 

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Testimonial Video -- Dr. Barry Roseman

Dr. Barry Roseman explains how the ACUSON S2000 Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS) benefits him and his practice. Two of his patients also share their impressions of the product and how it changed their lives.

ACUSON S2000 Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS) from Dr. Ellen Mendelson

Learn more about the benefits of the ACUSON S2000 Automated Breast Volume Scanner (ABVS) from Dr. Ellen Mendelson, professor of radiology at Northwestern.

3D Breast Ultrasound at White Plains Hospital Imaging Center

Hear how the ACUSON S2000 ABVS system is helping improve efficiency, workflow, and diagnostic capabilities at White Plains, New York, USA

Heritage Valley Health System discusses how ABVS has helped their practice and patients.

Listen to how the ABVS helps Heritage Valley improve diagnostic accuracy among their dense breast population.
3D Total Breast Ultrasound Solution

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Breast Ultrasound

3D Total Breast Ultrasound Solution

ACUSON S2000 ABVS Patient Positioning

Learn more about how to properly position your patient when using the ACUSON S2000 Automated Breast Volume Scanner.

Features & Benefits

The ACUSON S2000 ABVS system - which is at the center of Siemens’ comprehensive 3D Total Breast Ultrasound solution - may help you to address these important questions. It combines the power of 2D/3D ultrasound and advanced technologies, such as ultrasound elastography and multimodality review, with automated acquisition and intelligent workflow solutions to create one comprehensive package for your breast ultrasound needs.

3D Total Breast Scanning

How do you meet the increasing demands of dense breast imaging?

The ACUSON S2000 ABVS helps healthcare professionals to identify lesions efficiently. It provides consistent, reproducible, operator-independent results with high-resolution full-field views of the entire breast – without exposing the patient to radiation.

Benefits:

  • Generate a coronal view of the breast, which demonstrates global anatomy and symmetry as well as architectural distortion
  • Improve ergonomics and decrease repetitive stress injuries with Siemens’ exclusive hands-free locking mechanism
  • Improve productivity by decreasing exam time compared with hand-held imaging
  • Enhance data consistency with automated acquisition

Advanced Technologies: Shear Wave Elastography

How often do you encounter a breast lesion that is difficult to characterize?

The ACUSON ABVS system includes many advanced technologies to support further characterization of difficult areas. Manual, compression-based strain imaging and shear wave-based elastography (VirtualTouch™ IQ) and multimodality review are some examples.

Benefits:

  • Virtual Touch IQ provides a non-invasive, quantitative assessment of lesions. Tissue stiffness analysis may help to better differentiate between solid tumors, cysts and other areas of concern during breast ultrasound exams.
  • Improve patient care with Virtual Touch IQ which gives you additional data points for lesion evaluation and helps you decide the best course of follow-up action.
  • Ensure data integrity and improve clinical confidence using Siemens’ exclusive quality map in every shear wave acquisition.

2D Imaging

What if you need to evaluate an area with a hand-held transducer?

The ACUSON S2000 ABVS can be used for both automated breast volume scanning and conventional hand-held exams. If a lesion is found during volumetric acquisition that requires further evaluation, a hand-held linear transducer can be used to acquire additional 2D images including color Doppler, elasticity, and shear wave imaging.

Benefits:

  • Easily accessible, conventional hand-held scanning capabilities enable you to maximize your investment by simultaneously providing automated and hand-held imaging options
  • For added versatility, the ACUSON S2000 ABVS is a fully operational ultrasound system which can be used for a broad spectrum of clinical applications to maximize full asset utilization
  • The ability to quickly assess the axilla or lesion with conventional hand-held scanning improves diagnostic confidence

Flexible Reporting Software without an Additional Workstation

How easy is it for you to read breast ultrasound exams?

The syngo®.Ultrasound Breast Analysis (sUSBA) software delivers powerful, flexible reviewing and reporting capabilities. It provides semi-automated BI-RADS® reporting, efficient analysis of 3D imagery, and customizable, at-a-glance image displays to support the quick and thorough diagnosis of breast lesions.

Benefits:

  • Synchronized scrolling and multiple hanging protocol options for fast reading
  • Prior studies load automatically for quick comparison
  • Increased reading flexibility with client-server connectivity and concurrent user licenses
  • Reduced clutter in your office with a software solution that can be loaded onto an existing workstation*
  • Five years of software updates included, allowing you to bring the latest innovations to all users

Technical Details

3D Total Breast Ultrasound is used with an ACUSON S2000 ABVS ultrasound system, which can offer many additional technical advantages to support efficient, consistent breast diagnosis.

  • Convenient Remote Image Review: syngo® Ultrasound Breast Analysis (sUSBA) allows remote review of all data and images captured during ACUSON S2000 ABVS breast ultrasound scans. This valuable software tool provides image analysis and reporting with comprehensive tools for data review and can be used with a variety of workstations.
  • Tissue Strain Analytics: The ACUSON S2000 system now also offers the unique ability to assess tissue stiffness with Virtual Touch™ technologies. Virtual Touch technologies use Acoustic Radiation Force Impulse (ARFI) technology to help clinicians better differentiate between tumors, healthy dense breast tissue, fatty tissue and other conditions in deep tissues.
  • eSie Touch Compression Elastography: The ACUSON S2000 system, also offers eSie Touch™ elasticity imaging technology, which uses gentle compression to provide high resolution elastograms of tissue stiffness in more superficial tissues (Virtual Touch technologies can provide tissue stiffness analysis for deeper tissues).
  • Color Doppler: With superb color sensitivity, the ACUSON S2000 system’s color Doppler technology makes it possible to visualize the subtleties of blood flow around tumors or other areas of concern in fatty or dense breast tissue.
  • Additional Hand-Held Transducers: Besides the automated breast ultrasound, the ACUSON S2000 ABVS system supports a wide range of hand-held transducers, including the 18L6 HD transducer, to allow flexible use, including guided needle biopsy.
  • Efficient Cup-size and Depth Pre-sets: The ACUSON S2000 ABVS system offers four depth settings, the deepest in the market, and pre-sets optimized by cup size for image consistency, as well as patient comfort. They can be easily selected with the convenient operating touch screen.
  • eSieScan™ Workflow Protocols: The ACUSON S2000 ABVS system also enables quick, accurate and reproducible view capture with automated protocols designed to improve efficiency and consistency for every exam using eSieScan™

 

Related Products, Services & Resources

1ACR.org

2Boyd et al, N Engl J Med 2007;356:227-36

3Berg et al, JAMA, 2008—Vol 299, No. 18

*Workstation must meet the required specification.

BI-RADS® is a registered trademark of Mendelson EB, Baum JK, Berg WA, Merritt CB, Rubin E. Breast
Imaging Reporting and Data System BI-RADS: Ultrasound, 1st edition. Reston, Va: American College of Radiology; 2003.